Eight leading European research universities have come together to create a UNIQUE ALLIANCE – UNA EUROPA. Their common goal is to expand and strengthen existing partnerships in teaching, research, and education. The members of the alliance include Freie Universität Berlin,

Università di Bologna, University of Edinburgh, KU Leuven, Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Uniwersytet Jagielloński in Kraków, Université Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne, Helsingin Yliopisto / Helsingfors Universitet (University of Helsinki). Based on their mission and values, the Una Europa partners have selected five Focus Areas to launch their collaboration. Each fosters multi-disciplinarity and includes most of the studies offered at our universities. The Focus Areas act as initial thematic "glue" that ties our universities together in our mission to create a virtual campus:

Cultural Heritage; Data Science and Artificial Intelligence; European Studies; One Health; Sustainability.

(F: www.una-europa.eu February 2021)